Warning – do not rename folders in lightroom to use umlauts

Today I had a folder which I then renamed in Lightroom to use Umlauts. Interestingly when I wanted to resynchronized the folder LR wanted to remove and reinsert all the images.

I guess the reason is different encoding in LR and Finder – What a mess that there are again two different Methods to encode umlauts in Unicode.

Neuer Kommentar

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich stimme zu.